You can now leave comments on the articles that matter to you. Find out more here

How many episodes in Snowdrop as Korean drama lands on Disney Plus?

Bruno Cooke December 19, 2021
snowdrop episodes


TV series Snowdrop premiered on JTBC (a South Korean television net work) on December 18, and will continue to air every Saturday and Sunday at 10:30pm local time (UTC + 9h). It will also be available on Disney+ in selected regions, but how many episodes are there in Snowdrop?

When time will South Korean drama series Snowdrop be available to watch in the US?

New episodes of Snowdrop will air at 10:30pm (KST) on the South Korean nationwide television network JTBC, HITC reports.

A day after the domestic broadcast, “select international versions” of Disney Plus will make episodes of Snowdrop available for online streaming. 

  • BOXING: Fans claim Jake Paul vs Tyron Woodley was ‘fake’ because of hand signal

Snowdrop drama PV teaser trailer

Snowdrop drama PV teaser trailer

While the exact release time hasn’t yet been revealed, reports claim that it will become available to watch online via Disney Plus less than two hours after the initial domestic release.

According to Youngsoo Official on Twitter, Snowdrop will be available to watch on Disney Plus in South Korea, Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Indonesia and Japan in 2021.

Audiences in the US will require a VPN to watch Snowdrop on Disney Plus.

How many episodes are there in Snowdrop?

My Drama List, the Asian Wiki and IMDB all list Korean drama television series Snowdrop as having 16 episodes in its first season.

It takes over the 10:30pm time slot from Inspector Koo, which ran over 12 episodes from October 30 to December 12.

The first episode of Snowdrop has so far received a score of 9.4 on IMDB; the database does not contain information on when the following 15 episodes will air. 

However, if JTBC continues to run two episodes per week, on Saturdays and Sundays, then Snowdrop’s first season will conclude on February 6, 2022.

Where have you seen Snowdrop’s cast members before?

Set against the backdrop of the 1987 Democracy Movement – also called the June Struggle – which saw mass demonstrations force out the ruling government and led to the establishment of the Sixth Republic, Snowdrop is a Korean drama series, the main cast members of which include Jung Hae-in, Kim Jisoo, Yoo In-na and Jang Seung-jo. 

Born 1988 in Seoul, South Korea, Jung Hae-in plays Im Soo-ho (and Ri Tae-san), a 27-year-old North Korean agent. 

  • CELEBRITY: What did Lil Durk say in his proposal to India Royale as video goes viral?
Photo by THE FACT/Imazins via Getty Images

Kim Jisoo was a member of Blackpink, and appeared in 20 episodes of the series of the same name, from 2016 to 2020. 

Yoo In-na, meanwhile, may be familiar to fans of Korean drama. She was in The Spies Who Loved Me (as King Ah Reum); Jinsimi Dadda (Oh Yoon-seo); and One More Happy Ending (Go Dong-mi). Lee Jung-hyun and Yun Se-ah also have numerous film and television credits to their names.

Thoughts? Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Bruno is a novelist, amateur screenwriter and journalist with interests in digital media, storytelling, film and politics. He’s lived in France, China, Sri Lanka and the Philippines, but returned to the UK for a degree (and because of the pandemic) in 2020. His articles have appeared in Groundviews, Forge Press and The Friday Poem, and most are readable on Medium or